Living a Pixelated Life

Standard

Living a pixelated life,

not everything is clear.

I’m looking, searching, scrying

for deeper meaning.

Anything but the usual ‘queer’.

Soon I’ll be free

from this four-sided trap.

I’m scratching, pushing, pulling

just to get out.

I’m fed up and done with this crap.

Where is he that I’ll hold in my arms?

I want to unhook my brain

from these tube-fed farms.

One day the worlds will collide.

Pixel meets organic

and I’ll be me

with pride.

Leave a Question, Advice, or Comment

