I Look at You

Standard

I look at you

and my heart skips a beat

caught up in your eyes

I trip over my feet

I look at you

and think of the day

when I can love you

without hearing

“gay”

I look at you

and make the choice

I don’t want to live

without your voice

I look at you

and think “is this love?”

your body against mine

we fit like a glove

I look at you

and there’s a click

you’re the one

I choose,

I pick

In the hallway

I feel a slight shove

but I look at you

and know its love.

-Kermit

Leave a Question, Advice, or Comment

