Theatre

Standard

Greetings!

So, I’m aware that it’s sunday and not saturday but I have good reason. On friday night, I saw Shrek the Musical and last night, I saw Grease (the play). Today, I just wanted to talk about them and the theatre in general.

My mum said I should compare the two after I saw them both and so I thought I would do it on here. To be frank, Shrek was better. The actors were soooo good and the singing was phenomenal. In Grease, many of the actors/actresses weren’t very good at acting.

Do you guys often go to the theatre? What kind of things do you like to see? Films, plays, musicals, concerts? I am very curious.

I, personally, don’t have a preference; I just really enjoy going to the theatre. The connections and feelings that you can get from the experience is so unique and the music is almost always amazing.

These are just some of my opinions and I would like to know what you guys think. Tell us down in the comments!

I love you all and I’ll see you next saturday. This is Kermit, signing off.

One thought on “Theatre

  1. I used to like going to plays a lot, but I haven’t been to one in a few years. If there were good theater nearby I would like to go to one occasionally. I like the energy and riskiness of live performance, and it’s always so fascinating to see how people CREATE together. That’s kind of magic. I also love witnessing the process of people sincerely developing their talent, even if they still have a lot to learn to master their craft. It is especially amazing though to experience an actor or performer who is really in their ZONE, where it seems like they’re just being exactly who they were born to be. Watching the process of people kind of trying acting on, to see if it fits them, can be sweet, but I’ll admit I’m less interested in seeing a lot of performances where no seems to put their whole heart into it.

    Glad you got to go to two performances this weekend.

    Like

Leave a Question, Advice, or Comment

