5 Things to Say to Homophobic Jerks

Standard

Hey guys and gals, it’s Cece.

Yesterday was just about the WORST day and I didn’t get a chance to post, šŸ˜’ but I’m not going to go into that. I thought I would make a fun post to cheer myself up!

I have recently heard a bunch of people use gay in place of stupid, and randomly throw out the word faggot. It bothers me, but I can’t fix the world, sooooo….

I made a list of comebacks to say when people say homophobic things to you.

without further ado, I present:

5 Things to Say to Homophobic Jerks

1. If they don’t know you are gay, give them a raised eyebrow and ask if they are talking about you.

2. Them: “Isn’t that book we’re reading in English so gay?”
You: “Oh my gosh really? I’m so happy the book had the confidence to come out. With all the homophobia these days it’s pretty difficult.”
OR
You: “Well books are inanimate objects without genitalia or consciousness and are therefore incapable of being any sexual orientation.”

3. If you hear someone say faggot, inform them that a faggot was a bundle of sticks used to burn people.

4. Them: “No homo though.”
You: “Well actually we are all HOMOsapiens so.”
OR
Them: “It’s Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve.”
You: “It’s HOMOsapien not HETEROsapien.”

5. Them: “Well how do you KNOW you are gay/bi/etc.?”
You: “Well how do you know you’re straight?”

So, that’s it. I promise next week I’ll post on time! šŸ˜š

Leave a Question, Advice, or Comment

